Spinach in Puff Pastry

the fashionista cook

I have made this Spinach pie many times, it’s great for a meal or can be cut up in smaller bites for appetizers. I got the recipe from Ina Garten”s Barefoot in Paris. Here is the recipe with some of my tips. To me cooking is all in the organization. Always read the recipe thoroughly , can’t tell you how many mistakes I’ve made by overlooking a step.  Now all recipes start telling you to preheat oven, my oven only takes 10 or 15 minutes to preheat so I usually do that when I’m almost ready to put in the oven.

What you will need.

4 tablespoons (1/2 stick) unsalted butter

2 cups of copped onion (2 onions)

2 scallions chopped green and white parts

1 tablespoon chopped garlic (3 cloves)

1 cup of grated Gruyere cheese and 3/4 of a cup of freshly grated of Parmesan cheese (I always…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

