5 Things I Learned from Watching PBS Cooking Shows as a Kid — Tips from The Kitchn

Round Two

Pin it button big

I never had cable growing up, so my options for television shows were pretty limited. Thank goodness for PBS though! While my parents happily slept in on Saturday mornings, my sister and I would grab something from the kitchen for breakfast and plunk down in front of the TV for cartoons.

Even after the cartoons were over, though, I stayed glued to the television for what was really my favorite part of the morning: the cooking shows. It was time to enter Jacques, Julia, Martin, and Lidia’s worlds, among many others, and I was obsessed. They taught me to fold, cream, and julienne, but there were many other lessons I learned along the way!

READ MORE »

http://ift.tt/1PvJ79l

View original post

Leave a Reply

