The story of an unrequited love : part 22

Anamika Agnihotri

image

Those were just few seconds. Few seconds for which his eyes met mine. The way he looked at me. For few seconds only. I can’t ever forget those eyes. Those were most beautiful seconds of my life, they still are, and they always will be.

I came out of library and walked down the stairs as slow as possible. And when I reached the ground, I stopped. I waited for few minutes. I waited because I hoped that he would come after me. I wanted to talk to him before I left. But It was futile to wait.

After few more minutes, I slowly started walking towards home. I looked back again and again. But there was no sign of him. It was very foolish thing to hope. But I couldn’t help it.

When I reached the my room, I tried to recollect those last few seconds from library.

And…

View original post 613 more words

Leave a Reply

